‘The Lady is a Vamp’ no longer available…Silver Publishing Scandal

untitled

I was so excited when my first erotic paranormal, ‘The Lady is a Vamp’ was published a couple of weeks ago with Silver Publishing. The first of a trilogy, the sequel ‘Vamp About Town’ was all ready and waiting to be copy-edited.

Then yesterday…BOOM! I receive an email telling me the owner of Silver Lodewyk Deysel AKA Leiland Dale, had fled the country, taking his authors royalties with him. Including mine. I’m just thankful my title was only out a few weeks – some authors have reportedly been fleeced out of thousands.

Thankfully the staff left behind got things sorted pretty quick and the rights of ‘The Lady is a Vamp’ have returned to me. So now I need to find a new home for Ruby and Nick. Pissed off doesn’t even begin to cover it.

The moral of the story? Do your research on publishers, don’t just go for the one with the shiniest website and biggest royalty share. I could have gone with Xcite for this title, but chose Silver because of a bigger royalty share and a more global reach….silly me.

Here’s hoping the Vamp trilogy finds a new home soon.

2 thoughts on “‘The Lady is a Vamp’ no longer available…Silver Publishing Scandal

Leave a Reply

