Daily Prompt; Linger – To Linger or Let Go?

I’ve been a practicing Buddhist for a few years now, and Daily meditation is a big part of that. The purpose of meditation of course is to let go….let go of our thoughts, our habits, our negative attachments. It’s took me a long time to experience anything in my meditation other than fidgety boredom. Lately however I’ve been dropping in to that beautiful center of bliss. It feels great. The problem? You need to be able to let go of that too! It’s so tempting to linger there, to feel myself enveloped in a state of comfort and peace – but as soon as I become aware of the fact I’m lingering…poof! it’s gone…

Leave a Reply

